Archive for the ‘English posts’ Category

Exclusive worldwide premier of the video clip “Unisonic” by UNISONIC at! THE reunion everybody was waiting for: One of the most unique voices in metal and rock music, ex-Helloween singer Michael Kiske, and Helloween co-founder Kai Hansen are joining forces again for the first time in 23 years! Together with Dennis Ward and Kosta Zafiriou of Pink Cream 69 and Mandy Meyer (known for his work with Asia, Gotthard and Krokus) they are forming the new super group UNISONIC.

The video shows a powerful band performance at a magnificent ballroom in Heidelberg, Germany. The clip was directed by photographer / director Martin Hausler, who previously worked with artists like Meat Loaf, Gotthard, Helloween and Motörhead.

The track itself will be available on the band’s first commercial release ever, the mini album “Ignition”, to hit stores on Jan 27th! The mini album will feature another brand new track as well as a demo version, and also contain a live recording of  Helloween´s  all time classic: “I Want Out”, performed at Loudpark Festival in Tokyo, Japan, October 2011. Die hard fans and collectors will be pleased on the 7″ release of “Unisonic”, to hit stores the same day: an individually numbered, strictly limited and coloured picture vinyl single will be released then as well.

Check also the band’s web site

UNISONIC have signed a record contract with earMUSIC / Edel most recently. “IGNITION“, the mini album to herald the major longplay output in March, will feature the band’s self titled anthem “Unisonic“, and the brand new song “My Sanctuary” from the album, a demo version of the song“Souls Alive” and the Helloween classic “I Want Out” – a live rarity, performed by the band at Loudpark Festival in Japan October 2011.

Unisonic 2011

UNISONIC´s music is very versatile and shows a broad approach to heavy rock, but never misses the power and strong, sticking melodies that made all the members famous in the metal scene in the first place. Says singer Michael Kiske“It feels great to finally bring the band to the studio and record the songs we´ve been working on for some time. We took our time to grow as a real band, but it definitely was worth it and we are very proud of the result!
Bassist/producer Dennis Ward adds: “We have a bunch of very strong songs and can´t wait until people can hear them. Everyone in the band is looking very positive into the future.”

Many fans all over the world have been anticipating this for years, now it
comes true – Michael Kiske and Kai Hansen teamed up again, Kai joined

Michael Kiske: “After so many years of abstinence I had a lot of fun doing
my first live shows with Unisonic in summer 2010, so I agreed to do the
short world tour with Avantasia. It was a great experience to be on stage
with all those great artist, but with Kai it was something different: We
instantly felt the magic again and had a lot of fun together on and off
stage. We both realized that we want to be together in band again. He was
interested in the open musical concept of Unisonic and finally asked me if
he can join the band. I talked to my bandmates and they all felt great about
it. His talent as a guitarist and songwriter is an enrichment for the band
and we are looking forward to his contribution for the music of Unisonic.”

Kai Hansen will stay a member of his band Gamma Ray and play all scheduled
shows. Currently he is writing songs with the Unisonic guys for the long
anticipated debut album, which is planned to be released at the end of 2011.

Michael Kiske (vocals)
Mandy Meyer (guitars)
Kai Hansen (guitars)
Dennis Ward (bass)
Kosta Zafiriou (drums)

Enjoy the brand new video clip from WICKED SENSATION featuring Andi Deris (Helloween, Ex-Pink Cream 69). This song is out of their album Crystallized


More information:

The melodic rock band THREE WISHES from Hamburg/Germany will release their new album called “Obsession” in January 2011. More details about this are following soon (how to order etc.). Also some sound samples to listen to will be uploaded on their myspace page soon! The album will include 15 songs of pure melodic rock! The band was working hard on it and they are very pleased with the result.

1. Living A Lie
2. New Tomorrow
3. Don’t Get Me Wrong
4. Save My Soul
5. Everything To Me
6. Y.D.N.W.L.C.B.
7. One Life
8. Fight
9. Flying High
10. No Way Back
11. Sensation
12. Destiny
13. Sally
14. Red, Hot & Wicked
15. Better Days 2010

Mat Sinners project with singer Michael Kiske and Amanda Somerville will be released through Frontiers on September 24th. The first single “Silence” will be out on August 20th. More info to follow.

Today was the first festival show for Unisonic. At the Sweden Rock Festival it was so stormy that the technic tower broke down. Fortunately nobody got hurt. This happened when the crowd was already waiting in front of the Rock Stage for Unisonic to play. The swedish press reported about this (commendation for non swedish speakers: google translator).

When everything was under control again, Unisonic could start to rock the stage!

The encore “A little Time”:

Pics from the show:

Unisonic Sweden Rock 2010

Unisonic Sweden Rock 2010

Unisonic Sweden Rock 2010

photos by Claudio Bresciani